The Shape of the Earth

Music: Jack Symonds

Text: Pierce Wilcox

Electronics: Ben Carey

Direction and Design: Alex Berlage

Photos: Zan Wimberley

Co-presented by Sydney Chamber Opera and Carriageworks at the 2018 Resonant Bodies Festival Sydney

Breaking Glass

Music: Josephine Macken (The Tent), Peggy Polias (Commute), Bree van Reyk (The Invisible Bird), Georgia Scott (Her Dark Marauder)

Direction: Clemence Williams, Danielle Maas

Set & Costume Design: Charles Davis

Lighting Design: Alexander Berlage

AV Design: David Bergman

Photos: Zan Wimberley

World premiere co-presented by Sydney Chamber Opera and Carriageworks, 2020

Oscar and Lucinda

Music: Elliott Gyger

Libretto: Pierce Wilcox (after the novel by Peter Carey)

Direction: Patrick Nolan

Set & Costume Design: Anna Tregloan

Lighting Design: Damien Cooper

Photo artwork: Samuel Hodge

World premiere 2019

A co-production and co-commission of Sydney Chamber Opera, Opera Queensland and Victorian Opera

O Mensch! 

Music: Pascal Dusapin

Direction: Sarah Giles

Design: Katie Sfetkidis

Photos: Lisa Tomasetti

Presented by Sydney Chamber Opera at the 2016 Sydney Festival

Victory Over the Sun

Concept & Design: Justene Williams

Music: Huw Belling (after Mikhail Matyushin)

Writer-Director: Pierce Wilcox (after Aleksei Kruchonykh)

Lighting Design: Alexander Berlage

Presented by Sydney Chamber Opera and the 20th Biennale of Sydney, 2016

...pas à pas – nulle part...

Music: György Kurtág

Direction: Sarah Giles

Design: Katren Wood

Photos: Louis Dillon-Savage

Presented by Sydney Chamber Opera at the 2014 Sydney Festival